PMB renews the tenure of Wabote, others




    Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB),  Simbi Wabote, that of Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF) Ahmed Bobboi, as well as the Executive Secretary of Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF), Bello Aliyu Gusau, were among top officers in the Ministry of Petroleum Resources whose appointments were renewed on Friday by President Muhammadu Buhari.

    Executive Secretary, NCDMB, Simbi Wabote

    A statement signed by President Buhari’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, stated on Friday that his principal renewed the appointments of Chief Executive Officers of agencies under the Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

    The chief executive officers will now continue in office for another three-year tenure.

    Gusau is credited to have run the PTDF successfully in the past four years, keeping faith with the Seven Strategic Priorities he had introduced in January 2017.

    These priorities are: Domestication, Cost cutting, Sustainable funding, Efficient internal processes, Linkages with the industry, Utilization of centers of excellence, and Pursuit of home-grown research.

    Also, Bobboi gets his reappointment for having run PEF in a way that made it a key and strategic player in the administration’s oil and gas reforms, especially in stabilizing the supply and distribution of petroleum products across the country, among others, the Presidency said.

    Wabote won applauds for managing the NCDMB Fund prudently, completing the headquarters building of agency, and also initiating many landmark projects that are widely commended by industry players.

    “All the appointments take immediate effect,” the statement added.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here