NLNG innaugrates new board Chairman

    (L-R) Deputy MD, NLNG, Sadeeq Mai-Bornu; NLNG Chairman, Board of Directors, Edmund M. Daukoru; outgoing Board Chairman, Osobonye R. LongJohn; NLNG MD, Tony Attah; Assistant Company Secretary, Ikechukwu Eke; General Counsel/Company Secretary, NLNG, Aka Nwokedi; and GM, External Relations & Sustainable Development, Eyono Fatayi-Williams, during the inauguration of Dr. Daukoru as the new NLNG Chairman.

    The newly appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of Nigeria LNG Limited has formally assumed duty following a ceremony at the Corporate Head Office of the Company in Port Harcourt, Rivers State. The event was witnessed by Managing Director of the Company, Tony Attah, Deputy Managing Director, Sadeeq Mai-Bornu, General Counsel/Company Secretary, Aka Nwokedi, amongst others.

    At the occasion, the outgoing Chairman, Osobonye R. LongJohn, handed over to Edmund M. Daukoru after the conclusion of normal Board protocols and processes to facilitate the formal appointment and consequent handover process between the outgoing Chairman and the incoming one. 

    Daukoru is a former Minister of State for Energy and former Secretary General of the Organisation of the Petroleum Exporting Countries, OPEC.

    Also joining the Board as Directors are  Henry Ikem Obih and Rabiu Suleiman who took over from outgoing Directors,  Cordelia Agboti and Ambassador Bagudu Hirse. Ikem Obih is a former Group Executive Director/Chief Operating Officer, Downstream, at the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, while Rabiu was also formerly Group Executive Director at the Corporationand Senior Technical Adviser to Honorable Minister of State for Petroleum Resources on Gas, Power, Refinery and Downstream Infrastructure.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here