NDIC E.D, 11 Other Executive Staff Bag Honorary CIBN Fellowships & Honorary Senior Memberships


    The President / Chairman of Council, Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, CIBN, Ken Opara,  presents the NDIC Executive Director Operations, Mustapha M. Ibrahim (2nd left) with the certificate and plaque during his investiture ceremony as a Distinguished Honorary Fellow of Chartered Institute of Bankers OF Nigeria. They are flanked by, 2nd Vice President, CIBN, Dele Alabi FCIB (1st Right) and 1st Vice President, CIBN, Plus Olanrewaju.


    In recognition of the Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation’s excellence in professionalism and expertise which has contributed to the Corporation’s achievements in protecting depositors and financial system stability, the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, CIBN, has honoured the Executive NDIC Director, Operations, Mustapha M. Ibrahim and 11 other NDIC Senior Executives with Honorary Awards.

    The Corporation made known in a statement signed by the Director, Communication & Public Affairs, NDIC, Bashir Nuhu which made available to Energy Frontier.

    Ibrahim was awarded with an Honorary Fellowship of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, CIBN, H, FCIB, along with NDIC Director Academy, Francis A. Agboola, during the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos.

    The CIBN investiture event with the theme: Bridging the Infrastructure Deficit: The Role of Financial Institutions”, also featured the investiture of CIBN Honorary Senior Members H,CIB, on NDIC Director Strategy Development, Stella Henshaw, NDIC Director Insurance & Surveillance, Aliyu Abdulhameed Mohammed, Head of MD’s Office, Iliasu Ibrahim Sani, NDIC Controller, Kano Zonal Office, Usman Aladire Shehu, and six others.

    The 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture awarded 387 members from the finance and banking sectors of the economy. The awards were given in recognition of their meritorious services, commitment to professional responsibilities and valuable contributions to the industry in particular and the economy in general.

    NDIC Executives (back row, standing) were inducted as Honorary Senior Members of the Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria, CIBN, along with Distinguished Honorary Fellows (front row, seated) at the 2022 CIBN Fellowship Investiture in Lagos. The CIBN Fellows include  Wole Adeniyi, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc, Adaeze Udensi, Acting Managing Director/CEO, Titan Trust Bank Ltd,  Mustafa Chike-Obi, Chairman Bank Directors Association of Nigeria/ Chairman Fidelity Bank Plc, Mustapha Muhammad Ibrahim, Executive Director, Operations Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation, NDIC, Lamido Abubakar Yuguda, Director General, Securities and Exchange Commission, SEC.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here